Demonic Tutor

Magic: the Gathering in the UK

if i have a land tax in play my opponent has 3 land and i have 3 but one of them is a sacrifice land if i use it in my upkeep i will have less lands then my opponent for a small time will i be able to use land tax b4 i search for a land with the sacrifice land.

Views: 9

Reply to This

Replies to This Discussion

Hey Lewis.


They have to control fewer land than you as your upkeep starts, or Land Tax's triggered ability won't go on the stack at all. They have to control fewer land than you 1) as your upkeep starts and 2) when the triggered ability resolves.

okie thanks was just talking about it im not a rules guy tried googleing it.
No problem, a couple of us here are Judges, so it's not a bad place to ask!

Reply to Discussion


© 2021   Created by Thomas David Baker.   Powered by

Badges  |  Report an Issue  |  Terms of Service