Demonic Tutor

Magic: the Gathering in the UK

my opponent has that black specter dude who gets +3 +3 if you have no cards in hand.  i have no cards in hand but i do have a welkin tern and reckless scholar.  if i block the specter with the tern doing two damage, let the damage resolve, then activate my scholar does the specter die - do i ever actually have a card in my hand during the 'draw and discard' process?

Views: 20

Reply to This

Replies to This Discussion

No you don't.

Basically state based effects are not checked during the draw and discard ability. When they are checked after you still have no cards.
thank you

Reply to Discussion


© 2024   Created by Thomas David Baker.   Powered by

Badges  |  Report an Issue  |  Terms of Service